This section of the website will keep you uptdated on what is going on in class on a weekly basis. It also includes a class syllabus, and links the the class activities and class grades. Please feel free to email any questions or comments you have at jkash@mrkash.com.

The readings are in iBook and PDF format. The iBooks are for reading in class with the class iPads. They PDF are for reading at home on your computer.

Your child's grades can be checked here. You will need a password. The students know what they are. Feel free to email me with questions about this.

Follow the Kindle the Passion Twitter feed at http://twitter.com/KTPAcademy and stay up to date with everything KTP.

Kindle the Passion Moodle Website

Textbook Reading Strategies

Big Ideas

Period 2 Teammates Quizlet Folder

8th Grade

8th Grade United States History Syllabus

Week of September 15, 2014

Monday, September 15 - American Revolution iBook
American Revolution PDF
American Independence Crossword Puzzle

Tuesday, September 16 - American Independence Quiz

Wednesday, September 17 - Roots of American Government pop up
Roots of Representative Government iBook
Roots of Representative Government PDF

Thursday, September 18 - Roots of Representative Government iBook
Roots of Representative Government PDF

Friday, September 19 - The Articles of Confederation Vocabulary

Week of September 8, 2014

Monday, September 8 - The Battle of Lexington iBook
The Battle of Lexington PDF

Tuesday, September 9 - Declaration of Independence Vocabulary

Wednesday, September 10 - American Indepenence video pop up
Declaration of Independence Pro or Con iBook
Declaration of Independence Pro or con PDF

Thursday, September 11 - American Indepenence video pop up
Declaration of Independence Pro or Con iBook
Declaration of Independence Pro or con PDF

Friday, September 12 - Loyalists iBook
Loyalists PDF

Week of September 1, 2014

Monday, September 1 - Labor Day. No school.

Tuesday, September 2 - Beginnings of Slavery Quiz

Wednesday, September 3 - American Independence Notes pop up
The Stamp Act iBook
The Stamp Act PDF

Thursday, September 4 - American Independence Notes pop up
The Stamp Act iBook
The Stamp Act PDF

Friday, September 5 - Finish Stamp Act

Week of August 25, 2014

Monday, August 25 - American Colonies Scatter
American Colonies Practice Test
Beginnings of Slavery in America Scatter
Beginnings of Slavery in America Practice Test

Tuesday, August 26 - Colonies in America iBook
Colonies in America PDF

Wednesday, August 27 - English Colonies in America Quiz

Thursday, August 28 - Beginnings of Slavery in America iBook
Beginnings of Slavery in America PDF

Friday, August 29 - No school. Admissions Day.

Week of August 18, 2014

Monday, August 18 - Evaluating Sources iBook
Evaluating Sources PDF
Make Your Case iBook
Make Your Case PDF

Tuesday, August 19 - Spanish in America pop up

Wednesday, August 20 - Jamestown Video pop up

Thursday, August 21 - Jamestown iBook
Jamestown PDF

Friday, August 22 - Pocahontas and John Smith iBook
Pocahontas and John Smith PDF


Week of August 11, 2014

Monday, August 11 - Pupil Free Day

Tuesday, August 12 - First Day of School

Classroom rules, Class Yes

Wednesday, August 13 - Lunchroom Fight 1 iBook
Lunchroom Fight PDF

Thursday, August 14 - Lunchroom Fight 2 iBook
Lunchroom Fight 2 PDF

Friday, August 15 - Snapshot Autobiography iBook
Snapshot Autobiography PDF


 




 

 

7th Grade

7th Grade World History Syllabus

Link to Google Classroom

Week of September 15, 2014

Monday, September 15 - The Life and Teachings of Muhammad Lesson (KTP online classroom)

Tuesday, September 16 - Teachings of the Qur'an and Hadith (Google Classroom)

Wednesday, September 17 - Islam After Muhammand's Death (KTP online classroom)

Thursday, September 18 - No class.

Friday, September 19 - Expansion of the Islamic Empire (Google Classroom)

Week of September 8, 2014

Monday, September 8 - Islam Survey in Google Classroom
Islam Introduction pop up
My Name is Osama PDF

Tuesday, September 9 - What is Islam video

Wednesday, September 10 - Arabs, Muslims and Islam pop up
Life on the Arabian Peninsula PDF

Thursday, September 11 - No class.

Friday, September 12 - Life and Teachings of Muhammad - KTP online classroom

Week of September 1, 2014

Monday, September 1 - Labor Day. No school.

Tuesday, September 2 - Weigh the Evidence Rome PDF

Wednesday, September 3 - What is Christianity pop up
Who Killed Jesus PDF

Thursday, September 4 - No class due to block schedule

Friday, September 5 - Finish Who Killed Jesus.

Week of August 25, 2014

Monday, August 25 - The Fall of Rome iBook
The Fall of Rome PDF

Tuesday, August 26 - The Byzantine Empire iBook
The Byzantine Empire PDF

Wednesday, August 27 - The Fall of Rome and the Rise of the Byzantine Empire PDF
The Fall of Rome and the Rise of the Byzantine Empire iBook

Thursday, August 28 - Rome Falls and the Byzantine Empire Quiz

Friday, August 29 - No school. Admissions Day.

Week of August 18, 2014

Monday, August 18 - Evaluating Sources iBook
Evaluating Sources PDF
Make Your Case iBook
Make Your Case PDF

Tuesday, August 19 - Rome Introduction pop up

Wednesday, August 20 - Rome Videos

Thursday, August 21 - The Decline of Rome iBook
The Decline of Rome PDF

Friday, August 22 - Rome Documents iBook
Rome Documents PDF


Week of August 11, 2014

Monday, August 11 - Pupil Free Day

Tuesday, August 12 - First Day of School

Classroom rules, Class Yes

Wednesday, August 13 - Lunchroom Fight 1 iBook
Lunchroom Fight PDF

Thursday, August 14 - Lunchroom Fight 2 iBook
Lunchroom Fight 2 PDF

Friday, August 15 - Snapshot Autobiography iBook
Snapshot Autobiography PDF